What’s On: September – Parracombe

Tuesday, 5 Sept: Parish Council Meeting 7.30pm at the Village Hall

Wednesday, 6 Sept: Ladies Lunch at The Fox & Goose. Booking essential 763239

Sunday, 10 Sept: Holwell Castle visits 12noon- 4pm. Guided tours of our very own Motte and Bailey castle in the centre of Parracombe run by Exmoor National Park and Parracombe Archaeological & History Society, by kind permission of the owners. Refreshments at Christ Church. Free event, donations welcome. No dogs. Booking essential via https://www.exmoor-nationalpark.gov.uk/enjoying/events/all-events/holwell-castle-open-day

Sunday 24 Sept 3-6pm and Tuesday 26 Sept 6-9pm: Village Hall refurbishment consultations. Final draft plans on display at the Village Hall. Drop in anytime. All feedback very welcome.

Wednesday, 27 Sept: Charity Coffee Morning 11am-12noon at the Village Hall

Saturday, 30 Sept: Soulcraft playing at the Village Hall 7pm. Food and bar available

DIARY DATES – further details to be announced

Saturday, 21 Oct: Wine tasting evening at the Village Hall

Saturday, 28 Oct: Broken Aerials playing at the Village Hall 7pm. Food and bar available

Friday, 17 Nov: Beaford in Parracombe: Spitz & Co present ‘Elvis in Blue Hawaii’ (comedy/drama) at the Village Hall

See also the many, many regular clubs, meetings, social gatherings and activities that take place in Parracombe that everyone is welcome to join in with.    

lf you’d like something to be included in the October round-up, please reply to news@parracombe.org.uk.

Leave a Reply